Regina Winter Classic Meet Preview - January 19 - 21, 2024

January 20, 2024


The Saskatoon Goldfins will travel down Highway 11 to compete in the RODS Regina Winter Classic – January 19 – 21, 2024 – Lawson Aquatic Centre - Regina, SK.   This first long course swim meet of the 2024 season, will feature timed final events offered in the age group format.

The Goldfins Swim Club will be represented by 71 swimmers, competing in 464 Individual Events.  "The Goldfins Coaching Staff is looking forward to competing in the first long course meet of the season and for many of our swimmers their first long course swim meet ever, “said Jennifer Robinson, Head Development Coach.  “This will be a terrific opportunity for our swimmers to update their long course personal best times, that swimmers and coaches will use to set goals for these upcoming weeks as the Club prepares for Winter championship season.”


The Meet’s Schedule is as follows:

Session 1 - Friday, January 19, 2024 - Swimmer Arrival - 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

100M Breaststroke, 200M Breaststroke, 50M Fly, 100M Fly & 800M Freestyle


Session 2 - Saturday, January 20, 2024 - Swimmer Arrival - 8:10 AM - 09:30 AM

100M Breaststroke, 50M Breaststroke, 200M Backstroke, 100M Backstroke, 50M Fly & 200M Freestyle


Session 3 - Saturday, January 20, 2024 –  Swimmer Arrival - 4:10 PM - 5:30 PM

100M Backstroke, 50M Backstroke, 50M Freestyle, 200M Fly, 100M Freestyle & 50M Backstroke


Session 4 - Sunday, January 21, 2024 – Swimmer Arrival - 8:10 AM - 9:30 AM

200M Freestyle, 400M Freestyle, 50M Breaststroke, 50M Freestyle & 200M IM



Wishing these Goldfins the best of success this weekend: Enioluwa Agbejule, Sidney Goodwin, Erioluwa Agbejule, Miller Gotto, Farrah Aitken, Summer Grajo, Adelaide Bartlett, Gillian Grayston, Harper Bear, Ava Hall, Emery Bernier, Olivia Hoffmann, Violet Bi, Emmy Hoffmann, Kasey Biberdorf, Hadley Hollick, Cori Biberdorf, Ivy Kellett, Evelyn Bourassa, Clara Lane, Briana Boyko, Sofia Lazic, Sadie Burrows, Piper Lejbak, Minau Burrows, Katie Longjohn, Emily Charabin, Haia Mohamed, Victoria Darling, Hala Mohamed, Robyn Diederichs, Ella Moskal, Kamlyn Dyck, Zoey Painchaud, Elsa Fletcher, Lauren Russell, Abigail Gauld, Shay Sullivan, Claire Gerich, Presley Taylor, Nicole Godbout, Naomi Wall, Vanessa Godbout, Dakota Wigness, Zahra Gokavi Bailey, Judy Zhou, Inioluwa Agbejule, Atticus Mowat, Kiarash Aminaie, Benjamin Nesteroff, Josh Block, Kellen Nolan, Luka Fehr, Ethan Rieger, Tylan Fehr, Rhett Ruzesky, Noah Findlay, Carson Sereda-Wosminity, Jacob Findlay, Aiden Sereda-Wosminity, Dejan Jarcan, Matthew Skliar, Mateo Jarcan, Oliver Ledingham-Off, Max Thille, Jasper Ledingham-Off, Danny Wang, Andrew Leganchuk, Sebastian Wruck, Kyle MacGillivray, Oliver Wruck,

Meet results can be found on the Meet Mobile App.

Follow the Goldfins updates and results will be posted on the Goldfins FacebookTwitter, and Instagram


Go Goldfins Go!